Koanic Soul, Real Social Dynamics, New Weight Program

I have been working with the Koanic Soul program recently. It’s something completely different, based on genetic personality types. If you are a strongly introverted person you might want to look into it and see if it makes sense to you. I’m not sure what portion of my target audience would fall in this classification, but for those who do it could be valuable.

Koanic is a big fan of Real Social Dynamics. RSD is a program developed by the guy in “The Game” by Neil Strauss who went by the name Tyler Durden. Strauss obviously did not like Durden; he makes him out to be a weird goofball. The funny thing is the way Strauss described him physically and socially is very accurate. Koanic recommends an RSD program called “The Blueprint Decoded” which is $600 freaking dollars if you order the DVDs, but can be obtained as I did by a torrent download. I have watched some of it and what it seems to do is describe social interaction as it is experienced by “normal” people. The trouble introverted and intelligent people have is they are fixated on how things should work, as opposed to how they actually do work. I’m only about 20% into it but it looks very worthwhile. I have so much stuff to read I have been slacking off on this but when I get into it more I will write something on it.

I have been screwing around in the gym for a long time without getting serious about it. I found something called “5×5” which comes in several different versions, but essentially amounts to doing only three powerlifting exercises per workout- always squats, alternating between bench presses and barbell rows and overhead presses and deadlifts- doing 5 sets of 5 reps, and increasing the weight 5 pounds every workout. Stronglifts.com has a downloadable book on it. The theory is pretty convincing; in any case I’m too bored with long workouts of many different exercises to do a big weight program now, so I’m going to see how it goes. My main problem is being out of work so long I have gotten kind of doughy, which I hate.

One Response to Koanic Soul, Real Social Dynamics, New Weight Program

  1. […] Koanic Soul, Real Social Dynamics, New Weight Program « Game For Omegas […]

Leave a Reply

